Muhammad Kamran Arbi unopposed elected President of SAI

The Member of Election Commission of SITE Association of Industry (SAI) Zulfiqar Ahmed Chaudhry declared unanimously elected (unopposed) Muhammad Kamran Arbi as President, Muhammad Hanif Ayoob (Tawakkal) as Senior Vice President and Muhammad Farhan Ashrafi as Vice President at the 59th Annual General Meeting (AGM) of SAI chaired by Chief Coordinator and former President SAI Saleem Parekh. M. Zubair Motiwala, Chairman of BMG and Patron-in-Chief SAI flanked them.

While appreciating the performance of the outgoing office bearers, Chief Coordinator SAI Saleem Parekh welcomed the new team of office bearers. The newly-elected office-bearers will assume their offices from 1st October 2023.

In his inaugural speech, President-elect Muhammad Kamran Arbi thanked the members of SAI for reposing confidence in him to represent the oldest and the largest Industrial base in the country which was founded by Quaid e Azam in 1947 and has the largest contribution in both federal and provincial revenue, cesses & levies and, in the creation of jobs. He lauded the efforts made by the outgoing office bearers during the tenure.

Mr. Arbi outlined his priorities for taking up the impending issues facing the industries in the SITE area, notably that of dilapidated infrastructure and lack of basic utilities—gas, water, electricity etc. He emphasised the need to take collective action to resolve the issues facing SITE industries and requested all members to work in the Association.

He expressed grave concern over unfavourable economic conditions prevailing for about a year and remarked that the running of industries is becoming more difficult daily.

In his keynote address, the Chairman of BMG, M. Zubair Motiwala, spoke at length on the perennial issues faced by the industry and the landslide victory of BMG in the recent KCCI elections. While welcoming the incoming President Muhammad Kamran Arbi and other office bearers Muhammad Hanif Ayoob (Tawakkal) and Muhammad Farhan Ashrafi, M. Zubair Motiwala greatly appreciated the efforts of the outgoing President SAI Riaz Uddin, SVP Abdul Kadir Bilwani and VP Muhammad Hussain Moosani who worked extensively in their tenure to serve the Industries in SITE areas.

Other veterans of SAI present on the occasion were Jawed Bilwani, Younus Bashir, Sikandar Imran, Abdul Hadi, Saleem Nagaria, Zafar Ahmed Sheikh, Muhammad Iqbal Arbi, Muhammad Farooq Arbi, Muhammad Imran, Muhammad Arif Lakhany, Naseem Anwar and others.

All those present on the occasion thanked the outgoing office bearers and welcomed the elected office bearers and the elected (unopposed) Executive Committee members, namely Muhammad Farhan Ashrafi, Murtaza Ajaz Saya, Muhammad Kamran Arbi, Haris Shakoor, Muhammad Hanif Ayoob (Tawakkal) and Abdul Rasheed.


Sharing is caring

Leave a Reply