DC Korangi directed to form a coordination committee for KIA

Deputy Commissioner Korangi DMC Qurat-ul-ain Memon has directed to form a coordination committee to resolve civic services related issues faced by Korangi Industrial Area. Korangi, President of KATI Danish Khan, Chairman& CEO KITE Zubair Chhaya, SVP Faraz-ur-Rehman, VP Maheen Salman and former President KATI Tariq Malik participated in a joint meeting of local government representatives and Korangi Association of Trade & Industry (KATI).

On this occasion DC Korangi directed the related departments to take firm action against encroachments and to maintain cleanliness in the area. She also directed local police official to remove hurdles in the way of traffic fluency and to eradicate street crime.

President Danish Khan told the representative of local administration that industries are suffering just because of very basic infrastructural issues and mismanagement of the area by administrative bodies. Chairman&CEO KITE Zubair Chhaya mentioned problems regarding double challan by KMC and DMC, solid waste management, sewerage, Traffic Jams and encroachment on the connecting roads of the area.

DC Korangi directed to form a coordination committee to address the discussed issues and assured improvements within weeks. A delegation of Pakistan Tanners Association headed by Senior Vice Chairman Kamran Habib, VC Shaik Imran, Aziz Ahmed and others also took part in the meeting and told the problems particularly faced by leather industry situated in KIA. PTA representatives mentioned that industrial waste from the allocated garbage collection bin wasnot lifted since long and causing serious health and other issues in the vicinity. The DC also directed to revamp the strategy for garbage collection and lifting it from the area mention by PTA. Representatives of KMC, DMC, KWSB, Local police and other officials were also present in the meeting.

Photo Caption: Group photowith DC Korangi Qurat-ul-ain Memon, President KATI Danish Khan, Chairman KITE Zubair Chhaya, Faraz-ur-Rehman, Maheen Aslam, Tariq Malik, Kamran Habib, Shaikh M. Imran, Aziz Ahmed and others.

Posted in Uncategorized.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *