Anti-riot Police would be established soon: DIG south told KATI

Deputy Inspector General Police Karachi South Javed Alam Odho told a gathering at Korangi Association of Trade & Industry (KATI) that an anti-riots force will be established soon in the city. On this occasion Patron in Chief of KATI SM Muneer, President Danish Khan, Chairman & CEO KITE Zubair Chhaya, Senior Vice President Faraz-ur-Rehman, Vice President Maheen Salman, Senator Abdul Haseeb Khan, head of KATI’s standing committee on Law & Order Nadeem Khan and others also expressed their views.

DIG South Karachi Mr. Odho said that curbing street crime is the top most priority of Police department, instead of lacking resources. Referring to current situations emerged during last week he said that maintaining peace is a collective effort and business community played a vital role in it. He told the businessmen gathered on the occasion that special antiriot force would in place soon to control critical situation erupted after eruption of protest, shutdown calls and road blockages.

On this occasion Patron in Chief of KATI SM Muneer applauded the efforts and paid tribute to sacrifices of Pakistan Rangers, Sindh Police and LEAs in line of duty to established write of law in the city, especially during previous years. He said that country couldn’t afford any incident of lawlessness, he urged the authorities to map a broad based strategy to curb any such situation. President KATI Danish Khan was of the view that any hindrance in industrial activity due to protests or lawlessness directly harms national economy, which is already not in a good shape. Chairman & CEO KITE Zubair Chhaya suggested to speed up reforms for betterment in police culture. Former Presidents of KATI, Tariq Malik, Masood Naqi, Farhan-ur-Rehman, Farukh Mazher and others also attended the meeting.

Photo Caption: President KATI Danish Khan Presenting KATI’s Shield to DIG Police Karachi South Javed Alam Odho. At the occasion S.M. Muneer, Senator Abdul Haseeb Khan, Zubair Chhaya, Nadeem Khan, Faraz-ur-Rehman, Maheen Salman, Farhan-ur-Rehman and Ikram Rajput are also present.

Posted in Uncategorized.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *