Ahmed Shah Ejaz Farooqui panel officials elected unopposed for the next two years in the Arts Council.

Arts Council of Pakistan Karachi Elections 2023, 2024fFive officials of the Ahmed Shah Ejaz Farooqui panel have been elected unopposed, while a total of 21 papers have been submitted for the twelve vacancies of the governing body.

Among them are Muhammad Ahmad Shah, President; Munawar Saeed for Vice President; Prof. Ijaz Farooqui, Secretary, Noor ul Huda Shah Joint Secretary and Qudsia Akbar Khazan while the members of the governing body are Syed Shehzad Raza Naqvi, Syed Sajid Hasan, Nusrat Haris, Chand Gul Shah. , Imran Momina, Iqbal Latif, Syed Saadat Ali Jafri, Shakeel Khan, Dr. SM Qaiser Sajjad, Akhlaq Ahmed Khan, Kashif Grami, Syed Asjad Bukhari, Shahnaz Wazir Ali, Ghazi Salahuddin, Muhammad Bashir Khan Sadoozai, Nasira Zuberi, Muhammad Ayub Sheikh. , Anbreen Haseeb Anbar, Dr Huma Mir, Farrukh Tanveer Shahab, and Muhammad Tariq Mughal submitted the papers; the time to submit the nomination papers was 5:00 pm today, December 7.

No other documents have been received. Hence, five office bearers were elected unopposed, while December 10 is the last date for the withdrawal of papers, after which the final list will be displayed.

Posted in People & Events.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *