5th PAS awards 2015 held in Karachi

The PAS Awards, organized by the Pakistan Advertisers Society, and one of the most recognized and credible advertising events in Pakistan, awarded jubilant winners at a star-studded gala awards function held at the Expo Center in Karachi on April 25, 2015.

This year, apart from the regular 21 regular categories, Pakistan Advertisers’ Society has introduced 5 special categories namely Passion for Pakistan, Best in Digital, Media Innovation, Best BTL Activation and Best Platform Award that will honor the most innovative marketing ideas.

The master of the ceremony for the award ceremony was actor and radio presenter Khalid Malik, while the show featured entertaining performances by FUSION, Rachael Viccaji, Zia Mohyuddin, Bushra Ansari, JawadAhmed and Sara Raza.

Apart from these star studded performances the show also featured a glittering line up of Award Presenters both from the advertising and the entertainment industry like Mohammad Malik, SadafMalatarre, Ehsan Malik, ZhalaySarharidi, Amir Paracha, KhurramKoraishy, Tariq Ikram, Shayan Malik, Michael Nederlof, Zainab Mohammad, Rizwan Ahmed Siddiqui, Nadia Hussain, Kamran Khan, Mahira Khan,RomainDequesne, Sarmad Ali, AzraMohyeddin, Bahauddin Khan, Meera, Imran Aslam and MujtabaNaqvi.

The regular categories spanning across various segments had an overwhelming response their year from the agencies and brands across Pakistan totalling 263 entries in the various categories. After jury evaluations and short listing, currently 68 brands and agencies from all over Pakistan are in the running to win the PAS Awards 2015.

PAS Awards were presented by Zong, powered by Microsoft and co-sponsored by Toyota, OlpersLassi while English Biscuit Manufacturers and Dabur are associate sponsors. The categories “Passion for Pakistan”, “Best in Digital” and “Media Innovation” were sponsored by Bank Alfalah, Synite and HBL respectively. Dinner was hosted by National Foods Limited, while Pepsi and Tapal Tea were the sponsors for the Cocktail Lounge and Tea. Official Insurance of the awards function was TPL Direct Insurance.

Posted in Article & Features.